Which project is up next? That’s the big question, isn’t it. I know a lot of people are waiting for Rose Garden #2. I know I have been talking about a few different projects that are in different stages of completion. So which one is getting a cover today?

Well, it happens to be my next children’s book: Nelly-Bean and the Adventures of Nibbles.

About a year ago I released Nelly-Bean and the Kid Eating Garbage Can Monster.

garbage can

And a while later I released it in French as well.

Now Andreas and I have teamed up again to bring you an all new Nelly-Bean book, this time about a ladybug named Nibbles who moves in to Nelly-Bean’s room.

Like the first Nelly-Bean book, The Adventures of Nibbles features easy to read pages that parents won’t find frustrating or boring when asked to read the book again and again. The art style has been completely remodeled, but I think we’ve hit on the final style for the rest of the series now.

The illustrations are nearly complete and then it’s a simple matter of formatting the whole thing for print and getting all the files uploaded. We’re looking at a publication date in early November, just in time for Christmas.

So, without further ado, I give you the first ever public look at Nelly-Bean and the Adventures of Nibbles.

nibbles

