Have you ever read a blog, Facebook post, Tweet, or interview by/with an author and wondered what they actually sound like in real life? I mean we just sort of assign them a voice, right? And when we do hear them it’s like “Hey, you sound different than I expected.” Or, “Hey, you sound just like you write”.

Well, here’s your chance to hear me!

On May 1st at 1:30 pm (wait, what timezone am I in?) CDT (Central Daylight Time) or -5 hours UTC I will be on the radio! CJOB 680 AM is a local talk radio station here in southern Manitoba, it’s very popular and I’m already nervous about being on air! I’ll be talking with Dahlia Kurtz and I have 2, 8 minute segments over the half hour from 1:30-2:00.

If you want to listen but you’re out of range you can listen online at cjob.com.

On May 3rd I will be at the Kids Help Phone Walk so Kids Can Talk event. I’ll be at 400 Spence St (the Duckworth Center Gym at the U of W) starting at 10 am. You can swing by, say hi, and even buy a copy of Nothing Everything Nothing in support of Kids Help Phone. $2 from every paperback always goes to Kids Help Phone.

Can’t make it? Send me some good lucks on Twitter! I’ll be shaking with nerves both days. @CasiaSchreyer

If you can make it bring your phone for some #bookselfies!

Can’t wait to meet lots of new people!

