Hey! If you’re looking for the submission guidelines for the Anthology on Race that I’m HOPING to release in April go here: https://casiaschreyer.wordpress.com/2014/12/02/anthology-on-race/

Okay, so obviously I’m hoping to release an anthology on race, specifically on what would happen to a country, or the world, if one or more minority group or cultural group, disappeared for some reason. Deadline is in February, publication at the end of April.

That’s only one of a few projects on the go right now!

REIMAGINED is a collection of short stories and poems. They are taken from two collections (A Spark of Words and Words in the Mist) which are no longer available. Yes, they’re all by me. I’m in the process of giving them a thorough edit and a new format. This book will be available in February.

PIECES is a YA coming of age novel. Each chapter focuses on a single event or tightly related series of events (like the first day of school, Thanksgiving long weekend, or a Halloween party). The book is about Megan as she makes the transition from naive, sheltered, child to self-aware young woman. Of course that is a journey that takes years, this book is really about the catalyst that sets her on that road, and her first steps towards independence, and maturity. This book will be available over the summer.

JOANNE & BARB; THE GIRLS; LANCE – these three short stories are companions to Nothing Everything Nothing, the novel I released at the end of October. I’m letting them rest while I edit the other short stories because they are sounding forced and weak. I’ll get back to them in the new year. They will be available for free.

And not all of my projects have me in front of a computer, typing.

SEMINARS – in October I had the chance to attend a seminar in Otterburne MB. I sat on the panel with other published authors to answer questions. Since then it has been suggested that I work with one of the other speakers to host further seminars.

READINGS – in February there will be an Author’s Fair at the Jake Epp Library in Steinbach. I will have a table there and will be doing a reading from Nothing Everything Nothing and from Reimagined. Early in March (March 3rd) I will be doing a reading at the Jake Epp Library featuring selections from Nothing Everything Nothing, Reimagined, and Pieces.

TALKS – I will be speaking at two different schools in the new year, one about writing, the other about bullying. I also have a possible talk sort of lined up with a local ladies’ group to discuss bullying and how to help youth.

My last project is a little research, a little editing, and a little design. I’m doing the parish history for the Our Lady of Hope, Anola, 25th anniversary dinner.

And all of that is on top of Christmas, finding a new job, raising two kids, keeping my house clean, and whatever else life throws at me.

Again, if you’re interested in the anthology, details are here: https://casiaschreyer.wordpress.com/2014/12/02/anthology-on-race/

