Photo provided by Evan Wilman.  This is the cover for my upcoming novel.

Photo provided by Evan Wilman.
This is the cover for my upcoming novel.

Here is the cover for my upcoming novel: Nothing, Everything, Nothing. The original photo was taken by Evan Wilman. The text was added by me. Copyright for the image belongs to Evan Wilman and I’m using it with permission.

I’m really happy with how the cover turned out. More accurately, I’m happy to have found the perfect image. I was really going for minimalist with this cover, something understated with a bit of punch to it. Like I said, I think this is perfect.

Nothing, Everything, Nothing. is a book about a teenage girl who is dragged into an terrible social situation which leads her to battle depression and attempt suicide. It is based on my own cousin’s struggles, as well as the cases of teens driven to suicide by harassment and bullying. Part of the proceeds will be donated to Kids Help Phone in honour of my cousin. The release is scheduled for late October, 2014.

Shares are appreciated – depression and suicide are issues that need to be explored and discussed. Thanks for your support.

