Yeah, it’s been a while. I’m sorry.

Thanksgiving was great. November was Nano and yes I got 50k, but not a lot more than that. I spent December knitting – a very productive month. Plus Christmas (5 events in 1 week) and New Year’s (movie and video games until 3am) and I’m only just getting caught up on my sleep.

Megan Faust has published two romance novellas available on Amazon. Full Throttle: Race to Redemption and Full Throttle: Race to Recovery with Full Throttle: Race to Romance set for release at the end of February.

I have been working on a side project, a fantasy romance that I hope to sell to a bigger publisher but it’s been slow going. All my writing has been slow. I did so much in November that I’m feeling drained. I thought a month of family and knitting would reset my creative clock but it hasn’t. Doesn’t help that Race to Romance is dragging and the other book is in the mid-project slump.

On top of all those creative endeavours I’m potty training my two-year-old, trying to keep my two kids from killing each other during a two week cold snap, and trying to keep up with the housework. That’s harder than it sounds when the occasional creative streak and the more frequent case of winter blues keep me from the work that needs doing.

Still, it’s not a bad life I’ve settled into. I’m happy, for the most part, and I’m still creating, even if it’s not writing at the moment.

And I need to say happy birthday to my mom who would have been 51 on the 8th of January. Instead she is 49 forever. You don’t realize what a blessing it is to get old until you realize that some people never get the chance.

I have kids to feed.

